Surprised Interview Of A Senior Content Writer

Experience Makes A Wise Man – This phrase fits best when we talk about XYZ Technologies. Ignore what happens in the company after you join it, just consider what its interview culture is like.

Let me explain this with my personal experience. I went for an interview for the position of Sr. Content Writer at XYZ Technologies, and I was surprised to see how unexpectedly they treated me.

It was not like a normal interview process that takes place in every other organization. I entered the organization, gave the interview, and was standing again at the entrance of the company. At first, even I wasn’t able to understand what just happened but later my conscience told me that this is the only way you deserve to be treated.

Interview of A Writer - WTFacts69

The interview started, I was handed a paper to read and by the time I was done with reading (I have a habit of reading out loud :P) I was selected. The interviewer told me that we know the potential you possess from your online portfolio and we just wished to meet you in person.

I was quite impressed by the interview process as it’s an obvious thing that if I am applying for a senior position I have the skills that are required for the position.
That day a thought stroked my mind, “What’s the use of online portfolio company’s ask during initial screening if they don’t even consider our previous work and asks to write like a newbie?”

It is rightly said – One man can change the world and one such company can inspire other companies to reconsider their policies for good.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.